Dream Journal

#2

Telling ya, it’s these pyjamas. Or maybe it’s the fact that I watched Stardust before going to bed and then read Game of Thrones before falling asleep while thinking about my trip to Barcelona in a week. But I’m going to go with the pyjama theory.

Now to fully appreciate my dream, here’s a little back story:

In the north of Spain there are large amounts of mountains and valleys and when I was younger, the roads were not as great as they are now – they were old roads winding around these said mountains, twists and turns and the constant fear of falling off the side of the mountain. I don’t get motion sickness but on these roads, even I couldn’t help but get a little queasy.

So, last night I dreamt of these hills. I was in a car with my padre and madre and my dad was driving. We started out in Madrid and it was super hot and there was just dust and desert-y and then everything was futuristic – straight outta that Kylie Minogue video from 2001, can’t remember the song – and suddenly we were on these super crazy windy roads, just like the ones in those mountains in Northern Spain, but they were on stilts and my dad was going super fast in this (really awesome) Mini Cooper and then all of a sudden I open the door to vomit because the turns are making my stomach just really unhappy and just tumble out and roll and roll (very much like in that one scene in The Princess Bride) and then I’m in these valley villages that look like super quirky lovely little villages that you seen in old films about Greece or Italy. And all of a sudden I’m in totally different clothes straight out of the Ren Fair (obviously, it makes perfect sense to dream Ruth) and I’m walking around this village and decide to head into the tea shop when I walk through a door into a palace and there’s a beautiful masked ball where I’m provided with a mask and start dancing and then I’m taken away and on this council and then I woke up.

What could this mean universe? That I’m on a whirlwind ride through life and destined for greatness?

Yeah, I think so too.

Standard

Leave a Reply

